19 February 2018

Hosting of Avon Personal Data Information System at CROC Data Centers

CROC provides an infrastructure and its support as part of a managed service.

Challenge

To ensure uninterrupted operation of online store and other business-critical services for Avon’s Russian office, CROC deployed a disaster-tolerant infrastructure based on its two outsourcing geographically distributed data centers, both of which are Tier III compliance certified.

Solution

Avon moved its online store for end customers, portal for representatives, and order management system (including reporting and billing modules) from its foreign data center to CROC’s sites. Avon engaged CROC for the entire project, from development of a large-scale infrastructure migration plan to the creation of a secure and disaster-tolerant platform that ensures continuous operation of IT-dependent services. Avon’s new on-premise disaster-tolerant infrastructure (on HaaS basis) combines the allocated resources of two data centers.

Outcome

Avon receives all necessary computing resources without any capital investment or the need to hire support and maintenance staff. CROC’s all-in-one service, featuring 24×7 support, allows the customer to promptly vary service volume and thus costs, in line with current business needs.

Explore your opportunities with us

GET IN TOUCH with us

19 февраля 2018

Разместили информационные системы Avon с персональными данными в сети дата-центров КРОК

Предоставили инфраструктуру и поддерживаем ее работоспособность в рамках управляемого сервиса.

Проблема

Для безостановочной работы онлайн-магазина и других бизнес-критичных сервисов для представительства AVON в России была создана катастрофоустойчивая инфраструктура на базе двух аутсорсинговых территориально распределенных дата-центров уровня Tier III.

Как мы помогли

Из зарубежного ЦОД AVON в дата-центры КРОК были перенесены онлайн-магазин для конечных покупателей, портал для представителей AVON, система управления заказами, включая модули отчетности и биллинг. Внедрение было полностью передано специалистам КРОК — от разработки плана миграции масштабной инфраструктуры заказчика на территорию РФ до создания защищенной катастрофоустойчивой платформы для непрерывной работы ИТ-зависимых сервисов. Выделенные в двух дата-центрах ресурсы (используется схема аренды выделенной инфраструктуры) объединены в локальную катастрофоустойчивую инфраструктуру.

Результаты

Необходимый пул вычислительных ресурсов компания Avon получает без капитальных затрат и без расходов на собственный штат специалистов для сопровождения и обслуживания компонентов инфраструктуры. Услуга предоставляется в рамках единого сервиса от КРОК с поддержкой 24×7. Такая управляемая модель позволяет оперативно варьировать объем и оплату потребления услуги в зависимости от потребности бизнеса заказчика.

Реализуйте свой цифровой потенциал с КРОК

Связаться с нами